I’ve not been able to update this site lately as I have been so busy delivering cider to pubs and festivals. Despite the inconsistant weather of June and July the demand for Salt Hill Cider has been brisk and the addition of a medium cider has particularly gone down very well with drinkers less used to drinking dry stuff. I am now almost sold out again for the year and have had to hold back enough for the last few orders I have promised to customers.

The Rising Sun in Slough is my latest stockist and the cider has been going down a storm there and I am hoping to have it sale there all year round if possible.  This weekend my dry and medium cider will be available at The Palmers Arms beer festival in Dorney alongside Wilkins Somerset cider so it should be worth a visit for any cider fans. 

Before too long we will have to start picking and pressing again ready for next year so a couple more weeks of enjoying the sunshine and then it’s back to the graft!

I hope you all enjoy the last of the year’s cider and I will try to update the blog when I have any news.

Wassail Greg

 

